National Blue Ribbon Award
For Excellence 2001 | 2015


The whole school community gathered for a prayer service to introduce our school theme "Shaped By God To Be Wonderful".

Students celebrated the Feast of St. Pius X at an all school Mass, followed by treats from the PTG.

Rainy weather didn’t stop St. Pius X students from being excited about the first day of school! Max, Marcy and Sophia Franxman, received curbside umbrella service from Fr. Baiju as he welcomed students back to a new school year!

With assistance from Nick, Bonta, 8 grader Paige Donnelly, crowns Mary at the school May Crowning.

The St. Pius X School community gathered on Monday, April 16th, to officially open their new playground playset. The blessing and ribbon cutting ceremony was a celebration of the hard work and determination of a committed group of people. The school's Parent Teacher Guild spent countless hours organizing a Pumpkin Fun Run last fall to raise money. The Bray Family donated the remainder of the money needed to complete the playset project. Mr. and Mrs. Bray, grandparents to first grade student, Jade Bray, wanted to honor Mrs. Bray’s parents, Ambrose and Mary Jane Schwab, who worked so very hard to send their ten children to St. Pius X School and Catholic high schools. We are eternally thankful for their support! The students are looking forward to countless hours of fun on the new playset!

Members of the Bray family join St. Pius X principal, Mrs. Jill Lonnemann, pastor, Fr. Baiju Kidaagen, and assistant principal, Mrs. Betsy Greenwell at the ceremony.

Third grade enjoyed learning about developmental delays during Everybody Counts. We were blessed to have Adam McNickle and his parents come to speak with us about their experience living with Downs Syndrome.

The 6th grade reenacted the Stations of the Cross for the whole school.

Congratulations to the following 8th grade students who won scholarships to Holy Cross, Notre Dame Academy, and Covington Catholic High Schools!

Kendall Aytes, Matthew Gerdes, Dylan Arlinghaus, Ryan Pulsfort, Jillian MacKnight, Macie Feldman, Ian Noll, Jenna Barlage, Spencer Doerger